Kodak Gold 200 | Second Roll + Nikon F2

A half-hearted attempt and and why I really didn’t vibe with the Nikon F2

Fox Foto Collective
4 min readOct 29, 2023
Nikon F2 + Waist Level Finder + Flash Mount Coupler + TTArtisan Light Meter + Nikon 50mm f1.4 | Taken with Ricoh GRiii 28mm

Recently I had the opportunity to try out a mint Nikon F2 (with the waist level finder too) and my *second* roll of Kodak Gold.

I have technically already written about my first roll of Gold, in my “late to the film party” article. You can read that here. I think it’s a better representation of my Gold 200 experience. Oh well, you win some, you practice some more.

Spoiler: I didn’t really match well with this setup. So this post won’t be that long or detailed, sorta just something to tide y’all over for more typical content on our page.

The Nikon F2 came with an optically great 50mm f1.4, but somewhat “sticky” focus ring. It wasn’t a huge problem, but nothing to write home about either in results (both on film and digital).

I had a random 24mm f2.8 laying around (from when I hoped to adapt it onto my digtial…

--

--

Fox Foto Collective

Mini-Docs, Camera Reviews, and Travel blog by Elijah & Julia.